ICES Awards

ICES Awards

Each year at the Annual Science Conference (ASC), the ICES Recognition Programme honours scientists who have made especially notable contributions to the organization and the wider marine science world.

​​​​​​​​​​​ICES Awards are presented to individuals whose contributions have enhanced the organization and its community of scientists, advanced marine science, and/or exemplified the application of ICES scientific information to societal decisions on the sustainable use of marine ecosystems.

We have four awards:

The ICES Recognition Programme is managed by the ICES Awards Committee, which consists of two Council representatives: Pierre Petitgas, France (Chair) and Carl O'Brien, UK; and three representatives from the Science Committee: Begoña Santos, Spain; Henn Ojaveer, Estonia; and Daniel Duplisea, Canada.

Print this pagePrint it Request newsletterSend to Post to Facebook Post to Twitter Post to LinkedIn Share it

Natalie Sawaya from the University of South Florida was presented with the Early Career Scientist Best Presentation Award at ICES ASC 2017 in Fort Lauderdale, USA.

c FollowFollow Focus on ContentFocus on Content
HelpGive Feedback

ICES Awards

International Council for the Exploration of the Sea (ICES) · Conseil International pour l'Exploration de la Mer (CIEM)
ICES Secretariat · H. C. Andersens Boulevard 44-46, DK 1553 Copenhagen V, Denmark · Tel: +45 3338 6700 · Fax: +45 3393 4215 ·
Disclaimer · © ICES - All Rights Reserved